Social networking is a common thing these days. With a lot of social networking sites offering you multiple ways to connect with people made it a popular thing among the modern societies. When smartphones started to get apps to easily network where ever you go, the popularity increased a lot. The millionaire list now has social networking site CEO’s in the top of it and this was never imagined by even them when they wrote the first code of it. Even Apple has a built-in facility to network with your family and friends and this is the find my friends app. This article is about how you can use the find my friends app on iPhone 8 plus.

Find my friends, is an easy way where you can share location with your friends and family. Available only with iPhones this is a cool feature which let you network with people very easily. This helps you avoid relying much on other third-party apps to do this job. Please read through to find out how to use this cool feature on iPhone 8 plus.

Steps to use the find my friends app on iPhone 8 plus

Using find my friends doesn’t actually feel like using a full social networking site. This is all about the location of your friends and family which can be shared among people. You can at any time find out where your friends or family are and can plan for meetups and everything. The steps to work on it are listed below.

How to set up find my friends

Setting up find my friends is nothing hard is only a few clicks away. The steps you should follow are:

  • Open settings
  • Tap on general
  • Tap on location service
  • Toggle on share my location using the slide button

How to add friends

You can at any time add your contacts to find my friends and know their locations, the steps to do this are:

  • Open find my friends app
  • Tap on add, which will be in the top right corner
  • Enter the contact name you want to add
  • Select the contact from the list

I hope this guide was useful in understanding how to use the find my friends app on iPhone 8 plus. If you have any queries or feedback, please leave a comment below.